Skip to main content

Background Image for Header: Pearl S. Buck books on shelf


Advisory Committee Members

John Cuthbert

Chair, Director and Curator, West Virginia and Regional History Center, WVU

Melanie Page

Vice-Chair, Associate Vice President for Creative and Scholarly Activities, WVU

Kirk Judd

Vice-Chair, Treasurer of the Pearl S. Buck Birthplace Foundation Board of Directors

Melissa Bingmann

Director of Public History and Assistant Professor of History, WVU

Steve Bonanno

Dean and Director of Extension Service, WVU

Jay Cole

Vice President of Federal Relations & Senior Advisor to the President, WVU

David Corcoran

Publisher and Editor, The Glenville Newspapers, and former director of the Pearl S. Buck Birthplace Foundation

Gypsy Denzine

Dean of the College of Education and Human Services, WVU

Rick French

Director of External and Federal Relations, WVU

Rosemary Hathaway

Associate Professor of English, WVU

Hannah Lin

Johnson Teaching Associate Professor of Chinese Studies, WVU

Brett Miller

Archivist, Coordinator of Records Management, and Music Librarian, West Virginia Wesleyan College

Janet L. Mintzer

President & CEO, Pearl S. Buck International

Jennifer Orlikoff

Director of Women's and Gender Studies, Associate Professor of World Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics, WVU